2021 Franklin B. Walter



to all recipients of the 2021 Franklin B. Walter
Scholarship Awards from participating districts

(participating districts include Carlisle, Franklin, Greater Ohio Virtual School, Kings, Lebanon,
Little Miami, Mason, Springboro, Warren County Career Center, and Waynesville)


While all recipients exhibited academic excellence and exemplary personal characteristics, achievements, and goals, the overall 2021 top academic recipient is Amogh Iyanna, Mason High School.

A person wearing a tieDescription automatically generated with medium confidence  A group of people posing for a photoDescription automatically generated  A couple of men posing for a photoDescription automatically generated with medium confidence
Center Photo:  Recognized Mentor, Dee Dee Messer, MHS Teacher, Amogh, and Jonathan Cooper, Superintendent of Mason City Schools
Left Photo:  Amogh Iyanna, 2021 Overall Top Academic Recipient
Right Photo:  Amogh and his Father

Max Allison, Carlisle; Alexa Repp, Franklin; Jacob Waid, GOVS; Leah Malburg, Kings; Lauren Klein, Lebanon; Izaak Montoya, Little Miami; Zoe Lightcap, Springboro; Roberta Orebaugh, WCCC; and Booker Atkins, Waynesville

ABOUT THE PROGRAM:  The Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Award was established in 1989 by Ohio’s County Superintendents to recognize student achievement and promote academic accomplishment.  One senior from each of Ohio’s eighty-eight counties receives this prestigious honor each year. Recipients are selected by virtue of their academic achievement, personal accomplishments, and community service.

In Warren County, each district’s recipient is awarded a $500.00 scholarship from Warren County Educational Service Center.  A teacher/mentor is recognized by the student and those individuals are awarded a $250.0 stipend to be used for classroom/school use.  The Overall Winner is awarded a total of a $1,000.00 scholarship and recognized at a statewide banquet hosted by Ohio Educational Service Centers Association in Columbus, Ohio.


A NOTE FROM WCESC SUPERINTENDENT TOM ISAACS:  tomisDue to the ongoing challenges associated with Covid19, our traditional awards banquet was cancelled for 2021 but we at WCESC would like to honor our Warren County Recipients by putting together a color brochure soon to be released with bios on all recipients and more information about the scholarship program.  School district personnel and recipients participated in the following video link: CLICK HERE






Back to School News       Print